Patient Resources | Family Health Medical Group

Patient Resources

Allergy

Australian Society of Clinical Immunology & Allergy http://www.allergy.org.au
Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/allergies-and-hypersensitivities


Arthritis

Arthritis Australia http://www.arthritisaustralia.com.au
Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/arthritis


Cancer

Cancer Helpline http://www.cancersa.org.au
Cancer Council of NSW http://www.cancercouncil.com.au
Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/cancer


Diabetes

Diabetes SA http://diabetessa.com.au
Diabetes Australia http://www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
International Diabetes Institute http://www.idi.org.au
Glycemic Index http://www.glycemicindex.com
Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/diabetes http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/diabetes-types


Women’s Health

General

The Jean Hailes Foundation http://www.jeanhailes.org.au
Family Planning Association http://www.fpahealth.org.au
Royal Women’s Hospital Melbourne http://www.rwh.org.au
Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/womens-health


Breastfeeding

Breastfeeding Association http://www.breastfeeding.asn.au
Healthdirect http://www.pregnancybirthbaby.org.au/breastfeeding-you-and-your-baby


Endometriosis

Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/endometriosis


Female sexual problems

Healthdirect  http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/female-sexual-problems


Hysterectomy

Healthdirect  http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/hysterectomy


Menopause

Healthdirect  http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/menopause


 Domestic Violence

The Domestic Violence & Incest Resource Centre http://www.dvirc.org.au
Healthdirect http://www.mindhealthconnect.org.au/domestic-violence


Mammograms

Breastscreen http://www.breastscreen.info.au


Pap Smears

Pap Smears http://www.dh.sa.gov.au/pehs/cervix-screening-index.htm
Cervical Cancer http://www.australia.gov.au/cervicalcancer
Cervical Screening http://www.cervicalscreen.health.gov.au
Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/pap-smears


Men’s Health

General

Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/mens-health

General Erectile Dysfunction

Andrology Australia http://www.andrologyaustralia.org
Impotence Australia http://www.impotenceaustralia.com.au
Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/erectile-dysfunction


Prostate

Prostate Foundation of Australia http://www.prostate.org.au
Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/prostate-cancer


Signs of depression

Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/signs-of-depression-in-men


Baldness

Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/male-pattern-baldness


Fear of finding out

Healthdirect http://www.healthdirect.gov.au/fear-of-finding-out-fofo